About me

My name is Will Frost, I’m a young, yet ambitious Football Analyst / Scout. This post is purely about my experience and what I can offer for clubs in the future.

I try to dive in further than just how good a player is on the ball, or even off the ball. My theory is that if a human is a top athlete in terms of psychology and in their social manner, that they’re a better footballer than a man or women who is technically good.

I’m currently in my last year of education, where I am studying Level 3 ICT. During this course, I have learned about Microsoft Access and Business essentials in Social Media.

Due to my strong ability behind a computer, I believe I have all the essentials to make it as a modern scout, I have strong experience in Wyscout, as proven with TFA and my time at Hereford.

I also possess good video editing and Photoshop skills. With these skills, I have created Video Analysis pieces on YouTube for the public to learn about analysis, and improve as a player.

With Photoshop, I often create in-depth diagrams to analyze football in a frame by frame basis. In doing this, I make the confusion, and difficult side of the beautiful game easy to comprehend for the football fan who is simply confused by jargon created by the media as of late. I take statistical metric’s such as xG, xA and xPoints try to make them easily understood as they’re so commonly used in today game.

UPDATE:

I have recently agreed to join Brentford FC and have signed a scouting contract and am no longer looking for work.

Scouting/recruitment experience:

This year I have worked largely as a freelance scout, but would love to become a contracted scout in the near future.

I have worked with clubs such as Hereford FC, where I am tasked in producing reports on transfer targets, broadening our player knowledge, as well as producing oppositional reports all for the first team.

I have also worked closely to a first-team manager in the Dutch Eredivisie where I have used modern techniques such as video-scouting in an attempt to broaden the clubs player knowledge and identify players for recruitment.

Image result for brentford logo

As of January 2019, I signed terms with Brentford FC, a strong Championship side. My role at Brentford consists of live/video scouting for players in their first-team and B team.

Outside of club football:

Image result for total football analysis

I have an analyst role in leading Football website, totalfootballanalysis.com. 

At TFA, I also have a mentoring role. As a mentor, I will support new analysts in furthering themselves as an analyst/scout and support them in any way required, be it technical, or in writing proficiency

Image result for efl analysis

I have also featured on TFA’s sister site, ‘EFL Analysis’. Where I have produced in-depth assessments on some of the most exciting players in the Football League.

Image result for youtube logo

Under my YouTube alias “Frosty” I have created Video Analysis pieces in my spare-time in an attempt to improve my editing skills and to educate up-and-coming players in how to improve and how to emulate their idols. I have also used this platform to privately create Video Scouting reports for top European division clubs.

Link to my YouTube channel: www.youtube.com/channel/UCw5I1YjGf8RiAh33s-BuBjw?

I have also produced some content for this site, such as a long & in-depth piece of Pochettino’s tactics for the 18/19 season. Check out some of my work!

Image result for spursweb

As of January 2019, I have written for leading Spurs site ‘SpursWeb’. At SpursWeb, I have been tasked of covering roles such as Journalism, and Analysis pieces for the site.

Contact me

If you are interested in my services or would like to contact me for another reason, feel free to contact me.

My personal email address is: frostyslinux@gmail.com

Published by Will Frost

Football scout/analyst from England. Football Analyst at TotalFootballAnalysis and Sporting Director at RouteOne Scouting

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started